Upcoming November Wine Reviews

 Hello! I know it’s been months and months, but I am (somewhat) back to blogging about wine.

November is National Novel Writing Month, or my absolute favorite month of the year, because I always have a blast, even when I socialize a bit too much and have to go recharge my batteries.

So in honor of NaNoWriMo, I’m going to be posting a wine review each Friday, and each selection follows a writerly theme:

4 wines in honor of National Novel Writing Month

First up will be A to Z’s 2014 rosé, because the point of NaNoWriMo is to get those first draft words down (from A to Z)! (Yes, I know, I’m only funny in my head.)

The second week will feature Black Ink, a 2013 red wine blend, because sometimes, switching things up and writing longhand helps the words flow.

In the third week, I’ll visit Subplot No. 29, another red wine blend. This is the week where I’m usually in the thwarty middle of my story and struggling to think of interesting challenges to move my characters forward, so thinking about subplots (and resolving them) seems like a wise move. Now I’ll have a wine for it. 😉

And finally, I’ll end with an ice wine, Beyond the Arc, because we’ll be at the end of the mad rush to 50K and deserve a sweet treat to carry us into December and (yay!) revision mode.

So good luck to my fellow NaNoers. I’m kbrown on the NaNo site if you want a wine geek buddy/cheerleader. 

*\o/*

2 thoughts on “Upcoming November Wine Reviews

Leave a Reply

