Photo 101 Day 4: Bliss

What is your idea of bliss? Is it an image of your family, laughing at the dinner table? A state of total relaxation, while lying on the beach? Your latest painting, drying on the canvas?

One of my treats to myself is to join @FriNightWrites #WriteClub sprints on Twitter. Some of those Fridays, though, my cats have other ideas. Meet Cricket:

Cricket takes her duties as my right hand gal seriously...as long as my right hand is generous with the pettins.

Cricket takes her duties as my right hand gal seriously…as long as my right hand is generous with the pettins.

She likes to “help” me write. And to be honest, I like to let her. Along with these two, Sassy (the black cat with the tongue; she is indeed sassy) and Seven (the chocolate Siamese caught in a rare moment of not being pushy):

These two beasties are besties! <3

These two beasties are besties! ❤

It's hard not to feel peaceful and relaxed when I'm surrounded by purring cats, even if it is a little difficult to type around a conked out Cricket. 😉

4 thoughts on “Photo 101 Day 4: Bliss

Leave a Reply

