Photo 101 Day 2: Streets & Establishing Shots

Today’s Photo101 assignment is a street shot:


Today, let’s focus on a street. It can be a quiet road blanketed in snow, an alley near your apartment covered with murals, or a busy street where pedestrians weave between cars and motorbikes…

I’ll confess, I didn’t take this photo today. I had every intention to wander around photogenic downtown Puyallup after work, but I ended up with a last-minute appointment, so there went that plan. I’ve always liked this road shot from one of my visits to to Mt. Rainier National Park (“my” mountain, mom, not yours 😉
mt_rainier_tunnel

This was taken on a visit where I looped around to the Stevens Canyon entrance. I love the tunnel blown through the rock. The park has breathtaking views, so breathtaking that I can (mostly) ignore certain stretches of the drive where there’s no shoulder and no guardrail, and wow, mountains are steep. Who knew? (I am not cut out for the world’s more dangerous roads.)

One thought on “Photo 101 Day 2: Streets & Establishing Shots

Leave a Reply

