Photo 101 Day 1: Home

I had so much fun with the Blogging 101 course here at WordPress that I decided to try the Photo 101 course. These days, I take all of my photos with my phone, since it’s the one thing I’m guaranteed to have on me at all times. Also these days, my photos are pretty split between my umpteenth moss/log/mushroom photo (sometimes, I even hit all three in one shot!), taunting wine and food photos that I immediately text to my friend who totally deserves each and every one (they’re all in retaliation to her taunting photos, I swear!), and some wine tasting and recipe photos for this blog. It would be nice to expand my horizons.

The first prompt is home:

Home is elusive. When we think about this word, we might picture different physical locations. And while home is often found on a map, it can also be less tangible: a loved one, a state of mind.

Home, for me, is sanctuary. I’m quite introverted and guard my personal space fiercely, and rarely invite people into my home as a result. So for this prompt, I decided to push myself past my normal comfort levels and offer up a photo of the most intimate part of my home—my altar:
altar_photo

2 thoughts on “Photo 101 Day 1: Home

Leave a Reply

