(Mini) Wine Review: Rivata Casa Rossa

casa rossa

Hello, my new summer crush! You are so fizzy and flirty and sweet.

This is a sweet (but not too sweet) Italian red with a touch of carbonation, so it’s refreshingly fizzy and delightful chilled. It’s fresh and crisp with a hint of blackberry and a strong plum finish.

It’s the perfect wine to sip on a gorgeous summer day when you’re out on the back porch with a good book and a cloudless sky. I’m going to be forced, forced I tell you, to pick up another bottle for to celebrate that first perfect summer day. And at $11.99, it’s a wine that’s going into my gift rotation. I know a few folks who will enjoy it as much (if not more than) me.

One thought on “(Mini) Wine Review: Rivata Casa Rossa

Leave a Reply

