Three Things Thursday

I found Three Things Thursday through one of my mom’s blog, Retreading for Retirement. It sounds like a fun exercise: “share three things from the previous week that made you smile or laugh or appreciate the awesome of your life” and include a link back to Nerd in the Brain’s current Three Things Thursday post.

So, here are my three things:

1. The Walking Dead

More specifically, discussing The Walking Dead with a couple of my coworkers who are huge fans of the show. I’m a bit behind the curve. These coworkers have been trying to get me to watch The Walking Dead since the first season (it’s currently in its fifth season). I snagged the first two seasons on sale over the weekend, dug in on Sunday and am currently in full marathon mode.

And every morning when I get into work, I report my progress (and my reactions) to my coworkers. (All right, some evenings, I can’t resist texting them.) It’s been a long time since I’ve been actively fannish and even longer since I’ve been actively fannish with people I know offline. It’s so much fun!

2. The weather

It was 61 F today when I went walking after work. (Sorry, Northeast folks.) As I said yesterday, February is usually my roughest month, but so far, it’s being very, very kind to me.

3. L.A Confidential

L.A. Confidential is one of those movies I pop in on a regular basis. It’s stylish and brutal, and I have a soft spot for James Cromwell and Kim Basinger. Mom loaned me the book, so now I get to do one of my favorite things: compare the book to the movie.

One thought on “Three Things Thursday

Leave a Reply

